Terms of Use

§ 1 Conditions

Flightpass.ch is an offer from Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel, Switzerland (hereinafter "SWISS"). SWISS enables you (hereinafter referred to as "the user") to purchase a predefined number of SWISS direct flights at a fixed price (so-called "Flightpass"). The SWISS General Conditions of Carriage apply to this extent. For the use of the individual versions of the Flightpass, the conditions stated on Flightpass.ch and in the respective terms and conditions (for example, predefined routes, advance booking period, validity, service class, etc.) apply.

§ 2 Payment

The payment of the Flightpass to SWISS compensates all costs incurred in connection with the individual air transport (airfare, taxes, fees, surcharges, etc.). Neither the Flightpass nor single flights are refundable.

§ 3 Liability

The liability of SWISS for compensation against the user is excluded, insofar as the damage is based on slight negligence. This does not apply if a duty has been violated which the contract has to grant in accordance with its sense and purpose, or whose fulfillment makes the proper execution of the contract possible and on which they can regularly trust. Insofar as SWISS is basically liable, the claim for damages shall be limited to the contract-typical and foreseeable damage (value of the investigated obligation). Liability limitations do not apply in case of injury to life, body or health, in the case of gross negligence or intent on the part of the employees, vicarious agents or legal representatives of SWISS as well as in the case of legally provided fault-free liability or in the case of guarantees assumed.

§ 4 Data Protection

You can find the privacy policy here.

§ 5 Reachability

The user is aware of the fact that an unlimited availability of the Flightpass.ch service by SWISS is not technically feasible. SWISS assumes no liability for this. However, SWISS endeavors to keep the Flightpass.ch service as constant as possible, at least 90% of the time. In particular, maintenance, security, or capacity work on the website, as well as events beyond SWISS' jurisdiction (such as interference with public communications networks, power outage, etc.) may result in short-term disruption or temporary breakdown of services. Maintenance, security or capacity work on the website is only accepted by SWISS if required and with the lowest possible usage times. SWISS does not guarantee that third party services, in particular network services or other third party services, are always uninterrupted, error-free and secure.

§ 6 Contact options

The user can at any time contact the flightpass.ch customer service at: Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel, Switzerland, E-Mail: info@flightpass.ch.

§ 7 Modification of Flightpass.ch terms

SWISS is entitled to change these conditions of use with an appropriate announcement period. SWISS has this right only if the change is reasonable for the user, taking into account the interests of SWISS. SWISS shall notify the user in writing of the changes at the least 6 weeks before the date of their entry into effect. If the user does not agree with the changes, the user can revoke them. SWISS shall notify the user in the amendment notice of both his / her right of objection and the fact that the amendment shall be deemed approved if he / she does not object to it in writing within a period of one month from receipt of the amendment notice.

§ 8 Final provisions

SWISS shall be governed by Swiss law with the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and of Private International Law for these terms of use and all legal relations between the user and SWISS. In the case of commercial transactions with consumers within the European Union, the right at the place of residence of the consumer may also be applicable, provided that they are mandatory consumer regulations.

Conditions d‘utilisation

§ 1 Conditions

Flightpass.ch est une offre de Swiss International Air Lines SA, Malzgasse 15, 4052 Bâle, Suisse (dénommée ci-après « SWISS »). La société SWISS vous (ci-après désigné comme « utilisateur ») permet d'acheter à un prix fixe un nombre de billets d'avion défini (appelé « Flightpass ») sur les services aériens de SWISS. Sur ce point, les conditions générales de transport de SWISS sont applicables. Pour ce qui est de l'utilisation des différentes options du « Flightpass », les conditions stipulées sur « Flightpass.ch » et dans ces CGV sont applicables (par exemple les trajets indiqués, le délai de réservation préalable, la validité, la classe de transport, etc.).

§ 2 Paiement

Le paiement du « Flightpass » de SWISS inclut tous les coûts encourus par ce transport aérien (le prix du vol, les taxes, les redevances, les suppléments, etc.). Ni le « Flightpass » dans son intégralité, ni les vols individuels ne sont remboursables.

§ 3 Responsabilité

Swiss n'endosse aucune responsabilité en dommage-intérêt au regard de l'utilisateur, dans la mesure où le dommage repose sur une négligence mineure de l‘utilisateur. Ceci ne s'applique pas au cas où une obligation que le contrat doit précisément garantir de par son sens et son but a été violée. Il en est de même dans le cas d'une obligation dont le respect permet l'exécution en bonne et due forme du contrat, et dans le cas d'une obligation dont vous êtes en droit d'attendre le respect. Pour autant que SWISS se porte garante, le droit à dommage-intérêt est limité au dommage contractuel et prévisible (la valeur de la prestation calculée). Les restrictions de responsabilité ne s'appliquent pas en cas d'atteinte à la vie ou à la santé, à l'intégrité corporelle, aux cas de négligence grave ou de faute préméditée des collaborateurs, des agents d'exécution ou des représentants légaux de SWISS, et en cas de responsabilité de plein droit prévue par la loi ou de garanties prises en charge.

§ 4 Protection des données

Vous trouverez ici des indications relatives à la protection des données.

§ 5 Disponibilité

L'utilisateur est informé qu'une disponibilité illimitée du service « Flightpass.ch » de SWISS n'est pas réalisable du point de vue technique. SWISS ne peut donner aucune garantie en la matière. SWISS s'efforce cependant de maintenir un niveau de disponibilité le plus constant possible, couvrant au moins 90 % du temps. Les travaux de maintenance, de sécurité ou relatifs à la capacité effectués sur le site web, de même que les imprévus indépendants de la volonté de SWISS (par exemple des pannes des réseaux de communication publics, des coupures de courant, etc.) sont susceptibles de provoquer des perturbations de courte durée ou la suspension provisoire des prestations de services. SWISS prend en charge des travaux de maintenance, de sécurité ou relatifs à la capacité uniquement en cas de besoin et pendant des périodes d'utilisation les moins fréquentées possible. SWISS ne peut pas se porter garante de la disponibilité ininterrompue, irréprochable et sécurisée des prestations de tiers, en particulier des prestations de services de réseaux ou d'autres fournitures.

§ 6 Possibilités de contact

L'utilisateur peut contacter à tout moment le service clientèle de Flightpass.ch à l'adresse suivante : Swiss International Air Lines SA, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Bâle, Suisse, Courriel : info@flightpass.ch.

§ 7 Modification des conditions de flighpass.ch

SWISS est en droit de modifier ces conditions d'utilisation avec un délai de préavis approprié. SWISS ne détient ce droit que si la modification, en tenant compte des intérêts de SWISS, est acceptable pour l'utilisateur. SWISS communique les modifications par écrit à l'utilisateur, six semaines avant la date de prise d'effet. Si l'utilisateur n'est pas d'accord avec les modifications, il peut formuler une objection. Au moyen d'un avis de modification, SWISS informe l'utilisateur aussi bien de son droit d'objection que du fait que la modification est considérée comme approuvée si l'opposition n'est pas présentée sous une forme écrite dans le délai d‘un mois à partir de l'émission de l'avis de modification.

§ 8 Dispositions finales

Le droit suisse, à l'exclusion de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM) et du droit privé international, s'applique à ces conditions d'utilisation et à toutes les relations juridiques entre l'utilisateur et SWISS. Dans les relations d'affaires avec des utilisateurs au sein de l'Union Européenne, ce droit peut également s‘appliquer au domicile du consommateur, dans la mesure où il s'agit impérativement de conventions relatives au droit de la consommation.