Terms of Use

§ 1 Conditions

Flightpass.ch is an offer from Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel, Switzerland (hereinafter "SWISS"). SWISS enables you (hereinafter referred to as "the user") to purchase a predefined number of SWISS direct flights at a fixed price (so-called "Flightpass"). The SWISS General Conditions of Carriage apply to this extent. For the use of the individual versions of the Flightpass, the conditions stated on Flightpass.ch and in the respective terms and conditions (for example, predefined routes, advance booking period, validity, service class, etc.) apply.

§ 2 Payment

The payment of the Flightpass to SWISS compensates all costs incurred in connection with the individual air transport (airfare, taxes, fees, surcharges, etc.). Neither the Flightpass nor single flights are refundable.

§ 3 Liability

The liability of SWISS for compensation against the user is excluded, insofar as the damage is based on slight negligence. This does not apply if a duty has been violated which the contract has to grant in accordance with its sense and purpose, or whose fulfillment makes the proper execution of the contract possible and on which they can regularly trust. Insofar as SWISS is basically liable, the claim for damages shall be limited to the contract-typical and foreseeable damage (value of the investigated obligation). Liability limitations do not apply in case of injury to life, body or health, in the case of gross negligence or intent on the part of the employees, vicarious agents or legal representatives of SWISS as well as in the case of legally provided fault-free liability or in the case of guarantees assumed.

§ 4 Data Protection

You can find the privacy policy here.

§ 5 Reachability

The user is aware of the fact that an unlimited availability of the Flightpass.ch service by SWISS is not technically feasible. SWISS assumes no liability for this. However, SWISS endeavors to keep the Flightpass.ch service as constant as possible, at least 90% of the time. In particular, maintenance, security, or capacity work on the website, as well as events beyond SWISS' jurisdiction (such as interference with public communications networks, power outage, etc.) may result in short-term disruption or temporary breakdown of services. Maintenance, security or capacity work on the website is only accepted by SWISS if required and with the lowest possible usage times. SWISS does not guarantee that third party services, in particular network services or other third party services, are always uninterrupted, error-free and secure.

§ 6 Contact options

The user can at any time contact the flightpass.ch customer service at: Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel, Switzerland, E-Mail: info@flightpass.ch.

§ 7 Modification of Flightpass.ch terms

SWISS is entitled to change these conditions of use with an appropriate announcement period. SWISS has this right only if the change is reasonable for the user, taking into account the interests of SWISS. SWISS shall notify the user in writing of the changes at the least 6 weeks before the date of their entry into effect. If the user does not agree with the changes, the user can revoke them. SWISS shall notify the user in the amendment notice of both his / her right of objection and the fact that the amendment shall be deemed approved if he / she does not object to it in writing within a period of one month from receipt of the amendment notice.

§ 8 Final provisions

SWISS shall be governed by Swiss law with the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and of Private International Law for these terms of use and all legal relations between the user and SWISS. In the case of commercial transactions with consumers within the European Union, the right at the place of residence of the consumer may also be applicable, provided that they are mandatory consumer regulations.

Nutzungsbedingungen

§ 1 Bedingungen

Flightpass.ch ist ein Angebot der Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel (nachfolgend „SWISS"). SWISS ermöglicht Ihnen (nachfolgend „Nutzer") den Erwerb einer vorgegebenen Anzahl von Flugtickets auf Flugdiensten der SWISS, zu einem Festpreis (sog. „Flightpass"). Insoweit gelten die Allgemeine Beförderungsbedigungen der SWISS. Für die Nutzung der einzelnen Varianten des Flightpass gelten die dazu auf Flightpass.ch und in diesen AGB angegebenen Bedingungen (z.B. vorgegebene Strecken, Vorausbuchungsfrist, Gültigkeit, Beförderungsklasse, etc.).

§ 2 Bezahlung

Mit der Bezahlung des Flightpass an SWISS sind alle anfallenden Kosten in Zusammenhang mit der einzelnen Luftbeförderung abgegolten (Flugpreis, Steuern, Gebühren, Zuschläge, etc.). Weder der Flightpass insgesamt noch einzelne Flüge sind erstattbar.

§ 3 Haftung

Die Haftung von SWISS auf Schadensersatz gegenüber dem Nutzer ist ausgeschlossen, soweit der Schaden auf leichter Fahrlässigkeit beruht. Dies gilt nicht, wenn eine Pflicht verletzt wurde, die der Vertrag nach seinem Sinn und Zweck gerade zu gewähren hat oder deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung sie regelmäßig vertrauen dürfen. Soweit SWISS dem Grunde nach haftet, wird der Schadensersatzanspruch auf den vertragstypischen und vorhersehbaren Schaden (Wert der ermittelten Leistung) begrenzt. Die Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, bei grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz der Mitarbeiter, Erfüllungsgehilfen oder gesetzlichen Vertreter von SWISS sowie bei gesetzlich vorgesehener verschuldensunabhängigen Haftung oder bei übernommenen Garantien.

§ 4 Datenschutz

Die Datenschutzhinweise finden Sie hier unter Datenschutzhinweise.

§ 5 Erreichbarkeit

Dem Nutzer ist bekannt, dass eine uneingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit der Flightpass.ch Dienstleistung von SWISS technisch nicht realisierbar ist. SWISS übernimmt diesbezüglich keine Gewähr. Die SWISS bemüht sich jedoch, die Flightpass.ch Dienstleistung möglichst konstant verfügbar zu halten, mindestens 90 % der Zeit. Insbesondere Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsarbeiten an der Website sowie Ereignisse, die nicht im Machtbereich von SWISS liegen (wie z.B. Störungen von öffentlichen Kommunikationsnetzen, Stromausfälle etc.), können zu kurzzeitigen Störungen oder zur vorübergehenden Einstellung der Dienstleistungen führen. Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsarbeiten an der Website nimmt SWISS nur bei Bedarf und möglichst niedrig frequentierten Nutzungszeiten vor. SWISS gewährleistet nicht, dass Leistungen Dritter, insbesondere Netzwerkdienstleistungen oder andere Bereitstellungen Dritter stets unterbrechungsfrei, fehlerfrei und sicher vorhanden sind.

§ 6 Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Der Nutzer kann jederzeit mit dem Kundendienst von Flightpass.ch Kontakt aufnehmen unter: Swiss International Air Lines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH-4052 Basel, Schweiz, E-Mail: info@flightpass.ch.

§ 7 Änderung der Flightpass.ch Bedingungen

SWISS ist berechtigt, diese Nutzungsbedingungen mit einer angemessenen Ankündigungsfrist zu ändern. SWISS hat dieses Recht nur, wenn die Änderung unter Berücksichtigung der Interessen von SWISS für den Nutzer zumutbar ist. SWISS teilt dem Nutzer die Änderungen spätestens 6 Wochen vor dem Wirksamwerden in Textform mit. Ist der Nutzer mit den Änderungen nicht einverstanden, so kann er diesen widersprechen. SWISS weist den Nutzer in der Änderungsmitteilung sowohl auf sein Widerspruchsrecht hin als auch darauf, dass die Änderung als genehmigt gilt, wenn er nicht innerhalb einer Frist von 1 Monat ab Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung in Textform widerspricht.

§ 8 Schlussbestimmungen

Für diese Nutzungsbedingungen und alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Nutzer und SWISS gilt Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts und des Internationalen Privatrechts. Im Geschäftsverkehr mit Verbrauchern innerhalb der Europäischen Union kann auch das Recht am Wohnsitz des Verbrauchers anwendbar sein, sofern es sich um zwingende verbraucherrechtliche Bestimmungen handelt.